Updating Order Statuses
The Order Status changing function has been updated once again to better reflect the stock-on-hand of your products. Following is the detailed explanation on how the status would be updated.
Whenever the status of an order is updated, the Member Account Balance usage would be identified. If there is an approve utilization of Member Account Balance to pay for the order, the available amount from the Member’s Account would be verified.
- If balance is sufficient, amount would be deducted.
- If balance is insufficient, available amount would be deducted. You will be prompt to verify the payment manually.
Payment information will be updated to the order if available. The payment information can be provided when you update through the Order Details page.
Then the function would proceed to verify the stock control if the feature is turned on.
- Order is updated to “Cancelled” or order is updated from “New Order” to “Completed”, the stock quantity would be returned to the product.
- Order is updated from “Cancelled” to any other type of statuses, the stock quantity would be removed from the product stock-on-hand.
Next, the Member Account Points will be issued if the settings for automatic issue is turned on. Points issued would be calculated based on the rules set out in Member Account tool. The points would be issued once for each order regardless of the number of times the status changes.
Finally, the status would be updated and order history would be updated.
Export Order Details
You may export the order details of the orders in each status. Only a maximum number of 150 records would be exported each time. Please note that you must subscribe to the Order Update tool from the Toolbox for this feature.
Mass Email Form
You can also email contact all your customers in each status. Only a maximum number of 50 emails would be sent out each time. Please note that you must subscribe to the Email Form tool from the Toolbox for this feature.